Attempt #1 Cinnamon-Raisin Bread

This is my first attempt at nondairy cinnamon bread and I think I have a little work to do. The taste is wonderful, but the appearance . . . let’s just say that things could look better. To begin with, I should have used half the dough that it called for because the bread was so heavy and rose way beyond the pan. I, also, didn’t roll the dough tight enough which caused “caves” in the bread. As soon as I get this right, I will post the recipe.

Here is a little preview:

Cinnamon raisin bread

Cinnamon raisin bread

Leave a Reply

